Ealing Trailfinders have announced the players will be departing the club ahead of the 2020/21 campaign. 


There are 17 players in the group, including academy graduates Matt Cornish and Reon Joseph.


Cornish, a 22-year-old hooker, will be moving up the Premiership after making 92 appearances for the club whilst Joseph is retiring. 


Joining Cornish in moving up a division are Jordy Reid, Craig Trenier and Jordan Els, while experienced heads such as Sam Dickinson, Lewis Jones, Tommy Bell, Peter Lydon and Seb Stegmann are also departing.


And director of rugby Ben Ward thanked all of the players for their effort at Ealing. 

“Of course we are disappointed to be saying goodbye in this manner and it is not how we would have liked to part ways," he said.

"It has been another successful season for us and we are consistently challenging at the top of the Championship due to the hard work of every squad member. 

"Of the leavers, I would like to single out a few players for their contribution.

"Matt Cornish is an incredible story from our academy and has shown a different route to the top by getting game-time regularly at this level rather than sitting in an academy without exposure to rugby. 

"We are very proud of his efforts over the last five years at the club, and we look forward to seeing him in the Premiership. 

"Sam Dickinson had a huge impact for us as club captain and his performances set an example for everyone else to match. Lewis Jones had four years with us and transitioned from a successful University performer into a regular at Championship level. 

"Jordy Reid is not only a fan favourite but also one of the best players to have put on the Green and White shirt. He will be missed but once again we wish him well in the Premiership with Gloucester.

"Reon [Jospeh] was a hugely exciting prospect and showed his quality with a fantastic year, playing in every match for us. We are very proud of how he developed whilst with us and we respect his decision to move into a new career path."

The full list of departing players is: Tommy Bell, Matt Cornish, Tom Crozier, Sam Dickinson, Chester Duff, Jake Ellwood, Jordan Els, Paul Grant, Lewis Jones, Reon Joseph, Peter Lydon, Elijah Niko, Jordy Reid, Ryan Roach, Harry Sloan, Seb Stegmann, Craig Trenier.