THE Local Government Boundary Commission for has published its final recommendations for new electoral wards in Ealing.

It follows two rounds of public consultation and draws new boundaries for each ward across the borough. Every current ward will change.

The Commission proposes that Ealing should be represented by 70 borough councillors, one more than the current arrangement.

It says those councillors should represent 22 three-councillor wards and two two-councillor wards.

In central Ealing, the Commission has decided to change its draft plans so that Copley Close will be part of Pitshanger ward, rather than North Hanwell ward.

It has also amended its draft so the boundary between Pitshanger and Ealing Broadway wards remains as it is currently drawn.

READ MORE: Ealing girls join climate change lobby of Parliament

READ MORE: Southall students make music video to fight knife crime

In Acton, the Commission has also listened to local views and amended the proposed boundary between North Acton and South Acton wards.

The change means the community to the south of Creffield Road, part of the wider Creffield Conservation Area, will be included in North Acton.

It has also agreed to change the name of its proposed Acton Green ward to Southfield, to reflect the views of local people.

The changes, and the full recommendations, are available on the Commission’s website at

They must now be implemented by Parliament, with a view to coming into force at the council elections in 2022.