Two Ealing MPs have confirmed that they will seek re-election in June's snap election.

Ealing Southall MP Virendra Sharma tweeted this morning: "I am proud to say I will seeking reelection in Ealing, Southall. I have lived here for 45 yrs and it's an honour to represent in Parliament."

Ealing South and Acton MP Rupa Huq, first elected in 2015 with a narrow majority of 274, will also seek re-election.

MPs voted in favour of Theresa May's plans for a general election.

The electorate will now go to the polls on June 8.